Open Linux Forums
Like Ubuntu forums, except with beer.

Zorin 12.3 has many applications that I like. Has a map ap of the world that you can use right down to the street you live on. Comes with aisleriot solitaire, mahjong, and sudoku. Which are the games I like to play. Internet comes with chromium web browser, and under system tools it is just a single click to add Firefox, Midori, Midodri private browsing, and Web. Comes with the usual libre office collection. It also comes with wine which is some thing I have never used before. So far every thing look and works well. Over the years I have heard many negative remarks about Zorin, but as of what I have seen so far this looks and works great the more I look the better I like it.

dinga

That's wonderful Nubi. I've often wondered about that one and also about Pinguy. Which one did you get? Isn't that the one that offers setups similar to certain Windows flavors, Mac etc? I just downloaded Fedora a few days ago and burned the Cinnamon and the Gnome to DVD's to check out. I've been interested in checking out Zorin as well. At one time it was easy to see what their 'premium' and 'free' were to download but now when I went to their site I had trouble telling the difference as to which was which. I also like the mahjong and solitaire. Never tried the others. The map app sounds interesting as well.

Administrator

I used Pinguy for a few months some years ago. It's heavy on system resources. Not really surprising since it (and Zorin, if memory serves) is built specifically for noobs coming directly from Windows.

I'm staying away from KDE on the Fedora testing. Have Cinnamon, Mate and their Gnome seeing how it goes. But I hate that damn KDE. I remember Pinguy but seems to be no longer around. The Full Monty I don't know any more. It went away then all of a sudden showed up but think it's gone again.